Sisters for Soldiers – AOII

So last Thursday I participated in my sorority Alpha Omicron Pi’s annual philanthropy event Sisters for Soldiers. For weeks prior we collected donations, put up and handed out fliers around the community and campus. We collected things like beef jerky, drink packets, chap stick, sun flower seeds, and cross word books.

At the event we compiled all of these things in a box and everyone put a personal letter in each of the boxes. Then we addressed them and prepared them for shipping to soldiers over seas! It was so nice writing the letters and personally thanking them. I loved seeing everyone from the community and the campus come and show their support!

de432754-e8f8-451f-b356-c89d16db8965

This is my AMAZING big Brianna! She is so awesome and I am so grateful that she is in my life! (This is us at the event)

 

 

The pictures above are of my sisters Sydney, Mary, and I running a station!

This is a picture of me writing my letter to put in a box and the right picture is another letter.
sammy

This is my sister Sammy and she is one of the funniest people I know and she doesn’t even have to try!

group pic

The night of the event was so fun! It was amazing doing something good with my time with a group of people that I love. AOII 4 Lyfe

JUST ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

